My Love Life In a Nutshell

April 21, 2010

So today, I tried to think of a sane lesbian/bisexual girl in my surroundings. I couldn’t.

Pop Quiz: which one of these would you consider a girl in her sound mind?

a) the one who breaks her wine glass in my face because I won’t date her?

b) the one who wants to “show off her dark side” ?

c) my blonde co-worker who won’t stop staring at me and flirting with me whenever she sees me in the office, but “forgets” if we schedule something outside of work?

d) my redhead co-worker who told me she was into women, and then in a week confessed she was straight, had a boyfriend, but is still curious about les sex?

I vote e) neither of the above.

😦

4 Responses to “My Love Life In a Nutshell”

  1. […] Backstory: BlondeGirl and RedGirl are my coworkers, referenced here: #mce_temp_url# […]

  2. […] The story of LesInTheCity + BlondeGirl is over, though it concluded on a particularly delicious note. […]

  3. nicfouts said

    To be fair, I don’t think there are many sane people in the world… regardless of sexual orientation.

    • Well, that is true. All of us are a little cuckoo. So most of us train ourselves to keep the cuckoo locked up and only show it to our closest friends. When that cuckoo starts spilling over and affecting other random people (often in a romantic or sexual way) I’m within my rights to call it out, no?

      On another note, how did you find this entry, did you look for RedGirl tags? haha…

Leave a Reply

