Bday Fun

June 13, 2010

Last night was a joint birthday party for me and my friend N.

I feel great today: no hangover, all the right decisions, productive morning. I already threw out the beer bottles, stashed away the rest of my Russian vodka, took back the keg, washed the wine glasses and the floor. Breakfast at the best little euro-like place a block away.

Tons of alcohol, lots of people. Both BlondeGirl and RedGirl were there.

Backstory: BlondeGirl and RedGirl are my coworkers, referenced here: C and D

RedGirl came with a clear interest. She kept looking at me, touching me and saying compliments. Which is the way she and I are usually around each other (we’re just flirty people in general), but this time there was more to it. At some point, she followed me into my bedroom. When we were coming out of it, N asked if he could have a b-day present. Of me and RedGirl kissing. Oh well, can’t really say no to that, can you? N’s jaw was on the floor for the rest of the night.

Then we went out.  In the cab ride to one of the clubs, it was me, RedGirl, and RandomNerdyCo-Worker. RNCW was having a phone conversation with his strip-club-loving buddy:

-No, dude. I’m going to LesClub. It’s gay? Shit, it’s gay? No dude, they are saying it’s straightish. Yes, I believe them. Whatever, it’s her birthday, we’re doing what she wants. I’m gonna try to convince them to go see strippers… No they say they’re not good-looking enough. Yeah I guess I’m going to LesClub. I don’t care if it makes me gay! I don’t care that it makes me a bitch! I want to be where the action is and dude there’s plenty of action here.

At the same time, RedGirl and I were having this conversation:

RG: You know, I feel like I’m kind of cheating on this guy I’m seeing by being so close to you. But you and I have such good chemistry!

Me:  You’re not really exclusive though, aren’t you leaving in 2 months? Um, so I like BlondeGirl. But I don’t want to try to win her over? That’s so passe.

RG: Why don’t you just tell her you like her?

Me: That’s not happening. Come on, it’s me we’re talking about. Anyway, so our good chemistry….

So of course the cabbie gave us a free ride. Then no cover to get into the club. Tons of shots. A lot of dancing. Making out.

But then RedGirl asks me if I’d do a threesome with her and her new bf. Um, NO. Penises and body hair are not what I’m really looking for in a partner. I diplomatically say that I don’t want to be a guest star. But then she says she really wouldn’t want to share me with anyone anyway. Thanks, I guess?

Another funny moment is from when she said, “I don’t get it. You like BlondeGirl. I don’t like BlondeGirl. But I am attracted to you. How does that work??” She was genuinely confused. Well, darling, we don’t all like the same women.

One Response to “Bday Fun”

  1. […] 23, 2010 The story of LesInTheCity + BlondeGirl is over, though it concluded on a particularly delicious […]

Leave a Reply

