Peaceful and Quiet

September 27, 2010

Last night was very nice. Went out for a friend’s birthday to my Favorite Bar. Ran into both BlondeGirl and RedGirl. Fairly sure I saw The Bartender, but I was on my way somewhere and didn’t have the time to stop. I think BlondeGirl may have been jealous when she saw me hugging/kissing RedGirl. Oops.

So, BlondeGirl. Of course I still have feelings for her. She is difficult, sure, but she is complicated in such an interesting way. I do know we are not a good fit for each other, so I wouldn’t try anything with her. But oh, I wish things were different. She mentioned to me last night that her officemate is marrying a doctor, and how she loves the idea of that stability. I actually cannot imagine BlondeGirl truly happy in a suburban boring life. If she did end up marrying some random narrow-minded uncreative type, I see her saying, “No, not tonight, honey” and putting all her focus into work & mommy organizations. Such a waste.

You came in, like the thousands enter,
But in company of breaths of flame.
And it opened to me that in center
Of your hand the sign is the same.

Yes, I know, the ring of Venus
Marks your palm as well as a hook;
That’s because your footstep’s too serious
And too dark is the fire of your look.

And under powder your face is in tears!
On your lips, under blush, there is blood!
Yes, my sister, yes, just like that appears
In those kisses the curse of love.

2 Responses to “Peaceful and Quiet”

  1. […] story of LesInTheCity + BlondeGirl is over, though it concluded on a particularly delicious […]

  2. […] I’ve been somewhat absent lately as I’ve been thinking a lot about BlondeGirl. […]

Leave a Reply

