It Works!

October 4, 2010

Hmm. Well, it’s been just two weeks since I’ve decided on Goal 2, and it already feels weird. No drunkenness, no drunken sex, no sex. Interesting. I kind of like it this way. My head feels clearer! Let’s see how long I can sustain this for?

There is one peculiar side effect I haven’t thought about. When I have crazy/dramatic/intense weekends, whether it’s because of partying or just because there are a lot of women involved, I happily run back to work Monday morning. My job is far from monotonous or boring, but after my love life, it’s an island of stability.

Today, though? I’m not that excited about work in 6 hours. This will get some getting used to 🙂

Leave a Reply

