EuroGirls

November 16, 2010

I wrote to my Euro girls last night. One of them is the girl from the city I’m going to. CityGirl is genuinely nice and thoughtful. Besides offering her help at finding a place to stay in and showing me around, she also wrote, “I’ll introduce you to my les-friends and they can help you too”. I hate using words like “sweet” and “nice” because they tend to be generic, but they really do apply in this case.

Then I have a DanishGirl who is a year younger, and she sounds excited at the prospect of me being in Europe soon. I am, too! And she ends her message with the words, “Are you happy? Is life treating you well?”

Really, it is right now. I am moving to where I’ve always wanted to live, and I get to see my friends in the process. Amazing.

One Response to “EuroGirls”

  1. […] descriptions: CityGirl I met in a bar a while back. She is one of the nicest people I know around here, very genuine. She helped me move. Random pretty girl I met on the street while […]

Leave a Reply

