Potential Flatmate

November 19, 2010

Looking for a new apartment to rent in the city I’m moving to, I found a post advertising a nice, not very expensive room in the center. In the e-mail exchange with the potential flatmate, I found that she is same age as me, secretary, shares both first and last names with my former hook-ups in Denmark, and the room may not be available in January.

Which, I told her, is fine – I don’t expect her to hold it for me that long. But I got this message back: “I will contact you in January to update on the situation, and even if not, when you are in X City, we can meet and talk for a while.” Is she just being nice? Are all girls from X City like this? Interesting…

5 Responses to “Potential Flatmate”

  1. N said

    That’s why I’ve notice for a while that X City should be the second Les capital in the world… ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Second? Is the first Malmรถ?

  3. N said

    awww ๐Ÿ˜ฆ thought a Silvia/Pepa type ish flatmate? will appeared soon.. lucky her…. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

