At First Sight?

March 29, 2011

Vanilla tea is the best.

Calculating present values of bonds paying random-ass amounts over the next 20 years is the worst.

The Ex called. We had a disagreement. Apparently she doesn’t believe in love at first sight.

I do. Maybe not quite the first sight, but I think you can know if a particular person is meant to be yours almost straight away, after a couple of conversations and a kiss.

What do you think?

Here’s what Pushkin had to say on the subject:

You came, I knew that very instant,
I was struck dumb, my heart flared up,
And in my thoughts said “He’s the one!”

Gia Carangi, 1970s

3 Responses to “At First Sight?”

  1. N said

    Here is an interesting quote I read somewhere: “Love at first sight saves a lot of time” : D and my vote is for exists.

    Oh Gia asking for a cigarette, of course.

    • Would be great to just cut to the chase, yeah?

      P.S. In the end of his verse, Pushkin says the feelings may be misleading and self-deception. I’m kind of hoping for that with BlondeGirl 🙂

  2. […] This city is the opposite. The streets are wide. The buildings are big. The people are welcoming. When it’s sunny, the light is everywhere. When it’s raining, there’s nowhere to hide. I remember the first time I came here. My friend and I flew in and took the metro directly into the gay district. No hotel that night: we just wanted to feel the life here. I remember walking out of the metro into the small plaza, and it was love at first sight. […]

Leave a Reply

