Here We Go Again

June 7, 2011

I am sad to say, I did watch The Real L Word 2.

Whitney and her women: I mean, I am glad that they are showing that gay people can be as stupid as the rest of the world… this is our answer to Jersey Shore. Also, hats? Why is this a thing? If your hair looks terrible, maybe try washing or brushing it instead? I don’t know.

Sajdah: Seems nice and genuine. I don’t mind her. She is probably lovely in real life.

Romi: Is trying to be this season’s Rose by lecturing her girlfriend and by withholding affection. Uh, fail.

Claire: Looks like Jill and Nikki had a child. With all her confusion, I find Claire darling. I just want to stroke her hair and say, “aww, it’s okay to not know what you want”.

For detailed recaps, check out autostraddle and afterellen. In fact, don’t watch the show, just read the recaps.

9 Responses to “Here We Go Again”

  1. N said

    hahah plus Romi is touching the scandalous line in some scenes….
    I love Francine though, she will totally save the show πŸ˜€

  2. N said

    And sorry for bringing that memory back : D

  3. Anonymous said

    Yes, Team Francine! I’ll take her off of Claire’s hands for sure πŸ™‚

  4. Anonymous said

    Sounds good! If you were here we could go to Pride this weekend, I’m sure they’ll be there πŸ™‚ IDK though, I mean I feel like Claire might grow on me but I can’t be into her because I feel like we’re probably too much alike in some ways. However, I would never call someone a piece of shit! ??? And yeah selfish. Francine totally called it LOL I’m sure they’ll end up hooking up. AHHH waaaaay too into this show already…

    • Ooooooh! I would love to go to Pride in LA. That would be so, so fun! Unfortunately I will just have to go to the one in Madrid.

      I kind of relate to Claire too. But I like leaving clean breaks when I can, so I suppose in her situation I would have broken up with NY gf first. And I am suuuuure that you are right and they will hook up. It’s the only storyline I’m kind of sort of interested in…

  5. Anonymous said

    Word on clean break ups – she didn’t get the memo. Who does that???

    • Well, to be fair, lesbians are not too good at clean break-ups.

      We want to have our cake and eat her too. Why else would we keep all our exes around and cycle through them at each new break-up?

  6. Anonymous said

    Yeah, in my mind, that seems to be the part I’m least looking forward to… but in practice… πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

