The Start of The Pride

July 1, 2011

Last night was very interesting.

First of all, I didn’t meet any of the three friends I was planning on meeting. Various reasons: one was sick, another one had to sort out her thoughts, and the third one I just happened to miss.

On the other hand, I got to see the start of gay pride in this city and meet plenty of new people. Wow. I will summarize my feelings on pride in the next post, but in this one I just want to cover the usual me being young and crazy stuff.

So, first of all, my gay guy friend has the best friends. They are really fun and thoughtful and cool to go out with. One of his friends is getting married soon! So happy for him. He’s been with his boyfriend for years, and clearly in love. We were just walking around the district to see what was going on, and met two random girls on a porch of their apartment smoking and drinking wine. They shared with us, and so we made new friends.

Then we ended up in Les Bar. So lipsticky! Perfect. Flirting starts at the door.

This one girl was trying to hit on me but ended up saying that her English is better than my Spanish. Pass Go, do not collect points. Instead, slept with the Architect. Got La Azafata’s number for next time.

The Slayers

Leave a Reply

